Myibidder.com Forums
Myibidder.com|Forums|Register|Donate
User Id
Password
Forums logins require a separate registration.
No login yet? Register here
Forums IndexNew TopicReply

General Support for Myibidder service
Comments, Suggestions and Ideas
thank you + idea Mon Mar 30, 2009 06:40 PM Quote
calahan

Hey, this service really delivers, so thanks for providing it. I won the first item I sniped even though it was a very competitive auction, and got a great deal. If it keeps working for me, I will donate generously!

My idea is this (sorry if it's already been suggested or is already implemented, but I'm new to myibay):

It's to do with another option for groups. Instead of choosing how many items you want to win before bidding is cancelled, you have the option of choosing how much money you want to spend before bidding for that group is cancelled. Say I want to spend £5000 on 1 kilo silver bars which usually sell for about £400. So I set up snipe on twenty different auctions for this item with my maximum bid at £390 for each. If I won all the auctions at the maximum price, I would pay £7800. So I set the maximum number of wins at 12, meaning that if I won all 12 at £390 I would be still safely within my £5000 limit. But what if I had won 5 of those 12 auctions at £350 instead of £390? Then I would still have £520 left over with which I could continue to bid. So ideally I would set a maximum spend limit instead of a maximum number of wins limit.

That is my idea. You've probably heard it before and for all I know I just haven't discovered that myibay already allows me to do it. If so, silly me! But I just wanted to pass it on anyway!

many thanks

p.s. I would love to try out your mac standalone

Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Mon Mar 30, 2009 06:51 PM Quote
Sashka
Support

This idea was suggested before and it's in ToDo list. It's on average priority level so it should be implemented some time soon.