Myibidder.com Forums
Myibidder.com|Forums|Register|Donate
User Id
Password
Forums logins require a separate registration.
No login yet? Register here
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
Myibidder Support for stand-alone client applications
Stand-alone (Mac/Win) application Support
seconds Sat Jan 28, 2017 07:49 PM Quote
postalsusie
Newbie
Avatar
Posts: 8
Member Since: Sep 11, 2010

Hi Sasha,
I was going to buy your software today and then I thought,
"I wonder if he has done anything with the 'seconds' countdown yet?"

Computers on the NYSE go in milliseconds.
I set my Mybidder to '.01' but from what I can tell it doesnt really make a difference.

I was hoping you would offer the seconds countdown in MICROSECONDS in the software version.
Would you please explain how MYBIDDER handles the input of smaller increments of seconds, and if it doesnt, would you be offering this in the software in the future?

Sincerely Susan

Download ANI_ThreePenguins_Linux.gif
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
 Sat Jan 28, 2017 10:18 PM Quote
Sashka
Support
Avatar
Posts: 3652
Member Since: Feb 13, 2008
Location: www.myibidder.com

Why do you need microseconds? The highest bidder wins, not the latest.
So if you put 0.01 and $100, then someone with $110 at 5 seconds will win anyway.
The low time is needed for another person to not have enough time to react. A person can't react within 1 or 0.01 seconds at the same rate.

Answering your question: the time is rounded to a full second.

Btw, NYSE computers are not in milliseconds. That's not relevant. Logging can be in milli/micro-seconds, but that's a completely different thing.




Last edited on Sat Jan 28, 2017 10:19 PM.
Rate: - Rate: Reset Rate: +  Reply Top Last Message
Forums IndexNew TopicReply
 
All times are GMT . The time is 03:16pm.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2007, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.